E - Nation Building SABAH & SARAWAK

MP Chan Foong Hin: "Sabah will have Federal Ministers "

Borneo Post May 19, 2018
Jul 2018

3 Ministers and 2 Deputy Ministers from Sabah appointed to Federal Cabinet

Malaysiakini July 02, 2018

Almost two months after winning the May 9 general election, Pakatan Harapan got its full Cabinet sworn in before the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Sultan Muhammad V, on Monday (July 2). Thirteen MPs had been sworn in earlier, and the names of the full Cabinet members and their portfolios were kept under a tight lid. Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad had said he aims to have no more than 30 members in the Cabinet. The full Cabinet list has with 51 names including Dr Mahathir and his deputy Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail. When it comes to ministerial portfolios, there are 26 ministers and 23 deputy ministers. The ministers and deputy ministers also signed the oath of office and loyalty and the instrument of appointment, witnessed by the Chief Judge of Sabah and Sarawak Tan Sri Richard Malanjum, who represented the Chief Justice, and the Chief Secretary to the Government, Tan Sri Dr Ali Hamsa. The full list: Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad (Pribumi) Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail (PKR) Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Law) Minister: Datuk Liew Vui Keong (Warisan) Deputy: Mohamed Hanipa Maidin (Amanah) Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Religion) Minister: Datuk Dr Mujahid Yusof Rawa (Amanah) Deputy: Fuziah Salleh (PKR) Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Unity and Social Harmony) Minister: Dr Md Farid Rafik (Pribumi) Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister: Salahuddin Ayub (Amanah) Deputy: Sim Tze Tzin (PKR) Communications and Multimedia Minister: Gobind Singh Deo (DAP) Deputy: Eddin Syazlee Shith (Pribumi) Defence Minister: Mohamad Sabu (Amanah) Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister: Datuk Saifuddin Nasution Ismail (PKR) Deputy: Chong Chieng Jen (DAP) Economic Affairs Minister: Datuk Seri Azmin Ali (PKR) Education Minister: Dr Maszlee Malik (Pribumi) Deputy: Teo Ni Ching (DAP) Entrepreneur and Co-operative Development Minister: Redzuan Yusof (Pribumi) Deputy: Dr Hatta Md Ramli (Amanah) Energy, Green Technology, Science and Climate Change Minister: Yeo Bee Yin (DAP) Deputy: Isnaraissah Munirah Majilis (Warisan) Federal Territories Minister: Khalid Samad (Amanah) Deputy: Datuk Dr Shahruddin Salleh (Pribumi) Finance Minister: Lim Guan Eng (DAP) Deputy: Amiruddin Hamzah (Pribumi) Foreign Affairs Minister: Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah (PKR) Health Minister: Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad (Amanah) Deputy: Dr Lee Boon Chye (PKR) Home Minister: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (Pribumi) Deputy: Azis Jamman (Warisan) Housing and Local Development Minister: Zuraida Kamaruddin Human Resources Minister: M. Kulasegaran (DAP) Deputy: Datuk Mahfuz Omar (Amanah) International Trade and Industry Minister: Darell Leiking (Warisan) Deputy: Dr Ong Kian Ming (DAP) Natural Resources and Environment Minister: Dr Xavier Jayakumar (PKR) Deputy: Tengku Zulpuri Shah (DAP) Primary Industries Minister: Teresa Kok (DAP) Deputy: Shamsul Iskandar Md Akin (PKR) Rural Development Minister: Rina Mohd Harun (Pribumi) Deputy: R. Sivarasa (PKR) Tourism, Arts and Culture Minister: Datuk Mohamad Din Ketapi (Warisan) Deputy: Muhammad Bakhtiar Wan Chik (PKR) Transport Minister: Anthony Loke (DAP) Deputy: Datuk Kamarudin Jaffar (PKR) Women, Community and Family Development Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail (PKR) Deputy: Hannah Yeoh (DAP) Works Minister: Baru Bian (PKR) Deputy: Annuar Mohd Tahir (Amanah) Youth and Sports Minister: Syed Saddiq Abdul Rahman (Pribumi) Deputy: Steven Sim Chee Keong (DAP)